Here are the most common causes:
- The tester has started your test, but cancelled the recording. Cancelling a test also means that testers lose access to that particular test. They’ll never be able to take the same test twice because they already know the tasks and this can affect their answers.
- The tester doesn’t match your test. For example: You’ve created a test in English, but the tester has only chosen Swedish when signing up. Testers can edit their language settings in their profile.
- Your test is already full. When you create a test, you set the number of testers you want to get feedback from. When the maximum number is reached, the test is no longer accessible to other testers.